top of page

My Biggest Fears

This was surprisingly hard to make because I don't have many fears. I don't usually think about that kind of stuff. So as I sit in my bed watching Adventure Time, these are what come to mind:



1. I won't get into college

This is a fear of mine because people have talked to me about college ever since I started school. But, what if I can't do the one thing everyone expects me to do. What if no school wants me, or I can't afford to go. College still seems really far away even though it's not. The whole thing is nerve-wracking and knowing me I'll probably end up in someone's community college.


2. My mom will die before I become successful

My grandma died when my mom was 20. She was still young and just became an adult. My biggest fear is that my mom won't always be there. She's all I have and I have shitty luck. I couldn't bear to live without her. I feel like the universe would take away the one thing I love.


3. Nobody likes me

I say I don't care a lot. Most of the time I don't. Like 94% of the time. But I spend that other 6% wondering if I am a nuisance to everyone around me. What if people genuinely don't like me. It's not like I could know because they'd be thinking it. It sucks not knowing. And I'd hate to be annoying.


4. I'll get diabetes

I have a terrible diet. Yo como mucha comida basura. Plus, diabetes runs on both sides of my family. I'm scared I'll get it and die. Even worse, I'd have to live with it and get my limbs cut off. This is my biggest fear. In fact, I think I'd die from an incurable illness like cancer.


5. I'll never find true love

I don't want to be alone forever. But, there's nobody I can imagine for me. What if I'm so picky that I just end up alone by myself. I'm a hopeless romantic. If nobody shows up to love me anytime soon, I just might die. I'm like the ice king. "Just looking for a wife to love me", only to be surrounded by penguin minions.



Well, this was very embarrassing. I hope this encouraged you to think about some of your greatest fears.


Tell a friend! Okay bye.


Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.

let me know what you think...

Rate Us
PoorFairGoodVery goodExcellent

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by kmworded. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page