top of page

I'm Kinda Tall...

I would consider myself a pretty tall girl. I'm 5'9 but the average height for most girls is 5'4 or 5'6. Although those 3-5 inches may not seem like much of a difference, trust me it is.


gif

If you were ever wondering what it's like being a tall girl, here are some pros and cons.


PROS:

- I can get on all the rides at amusement parks, and I have been able to ever since I was 8. Let's just say summer camp trips weren't a waste :)


- I walk fast. I can cut an estimated 20 minute walk from maps into a 14 minute walk. Honestly, these 6 minutes have saved me from peeing myself on the walk home multiple times.


- Since most of my pants are high waters, my fun socks don't go unseen. I loveee socks, and I have different kinds. Highwaters do come in handy when you have a cool sock collection!


- the obvious one...I can reach things on high shelves.


Now for some cons :(


CONS:

- As I stated before, highwaters. Most of my pants don't reach my ankles LMAO. They fit well, don't get me wrong, but they kinda hang awkwardly. This is extremely annoying because my shoes always look odd with my pants...it's just a mess.


- I'm taller than most boys. I don't know what happened to the sperm, but it just seems like boys are getting shorter and shorter. I personally wouldn't mind dating someone shorter than me but boys are so obsessed with societies standards of "masculinity" that the height difference would probably bother them. Even worse, both tall and short guys want short girls so taller girls are pretty much forgotten. So for now I must settle for the skyscrapers that come every once in a while.


- people always ask me if I play basketball (i don't btw.)


- I feel like I'm a giant around short people. All my friends are short and adorable, and then there's me big and goofy. Trust me, it doesn't feel good to feel huge.


While it may seem like the cons outweighs the pros, I like my height. There's nothing I can do to change it so I might as well embrace it.


P.s\\

The movie Tall Girl on Netflix was a terrible misrepresentation of taller girls everywhere.


Okay, bye! Share this with a fellow tall girl to see if she can relate.

Comments

Compartilhe sua opiniãoSeja o primeiro a escrever um comentário.

let me know what you think...

Rate Us
PoorFairGoodVery goodExcellent

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by kmworded. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page