top of page

I can't dress...

I have no clue what my sense of style is. One day I'm a pink pastel kinda girl and then the next day I'm a wear all black kinda girl. I need to find a way to mash the two together.


I've been watching a lot of Sex and the City recently. Seeing Carrie blogging partially motivated me to get off my ass, nonetheless the fashion on that show is eccentric, but still manages to be gorgeous! I don't know how I would define Carrie's sense of style. For one, it's very luxe however she sports many different looks. That was a tad bit of a tangent, but back to the point fashion is a major part of womanhood. Not for all girls of course, but as I've gotten older I've been paying more attention to it.


When I was younger, I was never afraid to experiment with different patterns, colors, and styles. (The question is who was gonna tell me I looked a mess) I feel like fashion is slowly becoming a big part of my identity. You're probably like what, you have to dress to go outside, but not everybody cares about how they dress. Some people don't mind a basic outfit, which I completely understand. Yet, for me I realized that I care a whole lot. I always thought that since I was never overtly "girly" that piecing a nice outfit together was never gonna be me. Thankfully, with the help of Instagram that viewpoint has changed. I've combed many different pages seeing all types of outfits. Now that my interests have been peaked, I just have to find a way to execute.


I think I'm becoming nerd for clothes, lol. I'll literally buy anything I feel I can make my style. But what is that style? I've been told I have a thing for "labels", which probably wasn't in the same context as this but still it's relevant. I have a strong desire to define my style, but I realize that I just don't fit into one box. So I want to make my own style. This isn't very transformative...but it's gonna be a lot of fun for me. I love clothes! (11 year old tomboy Kayla is screaming) Nah but seriously, I've never fit into one box when it came to clothes. I refused to wear skirts but I always wore crazy headbands and purses. I hated sandals, but I made sure to wear my favorite pair of sneakers if I had to wear a dress, that was a very edgy thing to do when I was younger...(my church-going aunt side-eyed it). Overall, I'm putting in a lot more effort into my clothes. They're my brand.


So now introducing Kayla, your e-girl meets VSCO with a tad bit of skater and a sprinkle of Sharpay mess.



Recent Posts

See All

men.

i wish i wasn’t so aware of men all the time as i walk down the street. looking around as if i don’t see them, mouthing the words to the song playing through my headphones a certain way because i know

#postyourLs

is my life over because I don't have a summer internship? tune in at 6 to find out!

Comments

Partagez vos idéesSoyez le premier à rédiger un commentaire.

let me know what you think...

Rate Us
PoorFairGoodVery goodExcellent

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by kmworded. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page