top of page

when i grow up

Uhhh here's a poem I wrote when I was younger (sixth or seventh grade)--specifically December 10th, 2015. Ahhh young Kayla, she had so much hope. Any who, its pretty cringe but adorable nevertheless. *Queues snaps*


When I Grow Up

When I grow up 

I want to be an author

I want to put smiles on children’s faces

I want people to enjoy reading my books

When I grow up

I want to be famous

I want people to know my name

I want to get awards for my books

I want to be multi talented 

When I grow up 

I want to be loved

I want people to care about me

I want to have friends from all over the world

When I grow up

I want to travel the world

I want to find new discoveries

I want to explore new cultures

When I grow up

I want to be a role model

I want girls to look up to me

I want to inspire pepole

I want to………

        Ahh, but for now 

        I just want to learn how to become that person for now !

                            - kayla

That was as hard for you to read as it was for me to reread. In my defense, it was for a school project and I was never good at writing poems anyways.




Recent Posts

See All

men.

i wish i wasn’t so aware of men all the time as i walk down the street. looking around as if i don’t see them, mouthing the words to the song playing through my headphones a certain way because i know

#postyourLs

is my life over because I don't have a summer internship? tune in at 6 to find out!

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.

let me know what you think...

Rate Us
PoorFairGoodVery goodExcellent

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by kmworded. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page